We are always looking for new members and interested volunteers. 

Please contact us via email at info@capajoliet.net or call 815-726-4163

At Large Directors

Ann DuVal
John Kella
Barb Leiber and Barry McCue
Joy Alwan
Ben Fox

Standing Directors

Kristine Schlismann, Marketing Director
Andrew Chemers, Scholarship and Grants Director
Bob Nachtrieb, Zoning Director
Catherine Adamowski, Membership Director
Danielle McDermott, Newsletter Director
Nicole Mikuzis, Welcoming Director/Block Captain

Vice President - Diane Harris

Treasurer - Jean Carmack

Secretary - JoAnn Potenziani

Executive Board 2017


​Quinn Adamowski

Copyright 2013. Cathedral Area Preservation Association - CAPA Joliet. All Rights Reserved.

Founding Board of Directors, 1981

Mike Dubrovich, President        Ed Batis        Dr. Greg Carey (deceased)     Ray Carey     Tom Cawley      Frank "Fritz" Fehrenbacher (deceased)       Sid Florey        Dan Maher     JoAnn Potenziani       Kenneth Pritz (deceased)    Scott Reynolds        

Robert Shoemaker         Jim Slouf